Oct 25

PRESS RELEASE – EY Entrepreneur of the Year 2017

THP named winner of EY Entrepreneur Of The Year 2017

THP and CEO, Amanda Riva, won the award for Young Entrepreneur at the EY Entrepreneur Of The Year 2017 Ontario awards gala hosted on October 24th, 2017. This year EY named 40 finalists across 10 categories in its Ontario awards program, of which 10 would be named winners. Riva was selected as this year’s winner by the independent panel of judges. The Young Entrepreneur category recognizes entrepreneurs who are under 30 and who dare to take risks, dive into uncertainty and overcome challenges with innovative solutions.

The theme of this year’s competition was dare, and the competition across all categories represented exceptionally talented entrepreneurs who all dared themselves to dream big. Riva addressed the topic of dare in her acceptance speech saying, “I’m so appreciative of my incredible team who dares to believe in not just myself but our desire to truly revolutionize the marketing industry.”

The topic of team and shared vision was a common thread from all the winners. The passion, dedication and daring approach they take to business is felt throughout their teams.

Amanda is the second generation of her family to take home an EY Entrepreneur Of The Year award. Riva said, “this is an incredible honour to be recognized among such talented and fast-growth finalists and by such a prestigious institution.”

About THP

The world’s leading on-demand content and social media strategy provider, THP, serves more than 500 multinational and national clients. Offering an innovative online store, where marketers can shop for individual content products, THP is pushing boundaries in the marketing industry. Clients are able to purchase only what they need, when they need it, and are not required to make a minimum order or sign a contract. Learn more at THPagency.com

About EY Entrepreneur Of The Year™

EY Entrepreneur Of The Year™ is the world’s most prestigious business awards program for entrepreneurs. The program makes a difference through the way it encourages entrepreneurial activity among those with potential and recognizes the contribution of people who inspire others with their vision, leadership and achievement. As the first and only truly global awards program of its kind, Entrepreneur Of The Year celebrates those who are building and leading successful, growing and dynamic businesses, recognizing them through regional, national and global awards programs in more than 145 cities in more than 60 countries. ey.com/ca/EOY

The 2017 Ontario independent  judging panel consists of Jill Denham, Corporate Director; Lisa Melchior, Founder and President, VERTU Capital; Steve Faraone, Managing Director, Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan; Jeff Parr, Co-CEO and Managing Director, Clairvest Group Inc.; Gerald Slemko, CEO, Trudell Medical Ltd.; Rick Watkin, President and CEO, KUBRA; Andy Burgess, Managing Partner, Russell Square Partners; Code Cubitt, Founder and Managing Director, Mistral Venture Partners; and Lori O’Neill, Corporate Director.

This year’s program national sponsors are TEC Canada, La Presse, RDI, The TMX Group, The Globe and Mail Inc., Merrill Corporation, Kira Talent, Air Canada, SheEO, The Printing House Limited, Hillberg & Berk and MediaOne Creative. Ontario regional sponsors are Captivate Network, Business News Network and Steam Whistle.

For more information, or to set up an interview, please contact: 

Paula Cilia, Marketing Specialist at THP

paula.cilia@thpcreates.com | 647.529.0141

EY Entrepreneur of the Year 2017